This user list shows all user accounts that are in your current VendorLink environment. Click on the desired user account to go to the corresponding user settings.
This overview contains all information and settings of the user account in VendorLink. User settings can only be edited by a user with the 'Client Administrator' role. In this overview, extensive settings can be set such as: assigned roles, linked categories, message settings and linked survey templates.
At the top right of the page there are some important functions.
By means of this function you can replace this user for another user. Click on 'Replace user', then select the replacement person. Roles and links will be transferred to the replacement person. The replaced user account will be archived automatically.
Switch to user
By means of this function you log in as the relevant user account. All actions that you perform in the future will have an effect on this user account. To return to your own user account, log out and then log in again with your own user account.
This function allows you to put the user account in an archived state. The user account loses contract manager and contract owner links.
This feature is only available for archived user accounts. This function makes it possible to activate an archived user account.
This feature is only available for archived user accounts. You can permanently delete the account using this function.
Once a user account has been deleted, it cannot be recovered. All connections to these users (Rating, Tasks, Contract Roles) in VendorLink are lost. Not all users in VendorLink have an active role. For example, users may have been enlisted to appear as respondents in surveys or to serve as contract managers in Contract Management. When inactive users are removed, the unwanted effect may be that they no longer receive important emails about contracts and surveys, for example.
It also displays information about the last login date, last password change, creation date, and whether the user is authorized to log in to VendorLink.
When this feature is enabled, the user will only be able to see data in the dashboard. This is the case for users who are assigned to a report, who have certain roles for it such as Spend Viewer to see graphs, but are not allowed to enter the Spend module.
Roles determine the rights of a user account in VendorLink, and categories & cost center groups determine the content. It determines whether a user is allowed to see certain modules, tables and graphs. Setting categories only takes effect when 'Category Authorization' is enabled in Admin > General Settings > General Settings > Authorization and Security.
Setting up cost center groups only affects Spend Community users. These are users with the role 'Cost Center Group User'.
Roles have a constructive effect. For example, if you assign someone the role 'Vendor Management Moderator', give this user the roles 'Vendor Management Viewer' and 'Vendor Management Register' as well.
|Audit Moderator||Access to the Audit section in Vendor Rating as moderator, authorized to edit and launch Audits.|
|Audit viewer||Access to the Audit section in Vendor Rating as a viewer, authorized to view Audits.|
|Audit workflow user||The authority to participate in an audit workflow in the Vendor Rating module.|
|Client Administrator||Access to all functions within the Admin module.|
|Cost Centre Group User||Access to the Spend Community module. This role cannot be used in combination with Spend Viewer and/or Spend Moderator.|
|Contract Confidential Attachments||Access to contract attachments and notes in the Contracts module that are marked as confidential.|
|Contract Management Moderator||The authority to create, edit and delete contracts in the Contracts module.|
|Contract Management Viewer||The authority to view contracts and their content in the Contracts module.|
|Contract Management Register||The authority to register new information with contracts in the Contracts module, such as attachments, notes and complaints.|
|Contract Management Community Viewer||The power to see Community Contracts. Community contracts only apply if multiple VendorLink environments are used.|
|Community User||The power to switch between linked VendorLink environments.|
|Community Manager||The authority to manage linked VendorLink environments.|
|Force SSO Login||This role requires the user to log in via SSO. It is then no longer possible to log in via the traditional login page.|
|New Supplier Autorisation||The authority to approve or reject suppliers submitted through the Supplier Data Portal.|
|Query Creator||Access to Query (part of the Dashboard module), and the ability to create and run queries.|
|Query Executor||Access to Query (part of the Dashboard module), and the ability to run existing queries.|
|RFQ Moderator||The authority to add, edit and delete RFQs in the Contracts module.|
|RFQ Viewer||The authority to view RFQs in the Contracts module.|
|Risk Assessment||Access to the Risk Assessment feature in Vendor Rating, and the ability to participate in a Risk Assessment workflow.|
|Spend Category User||Access to Spend, but only for categories the user is associated with. Cannot be used together with the 'Spend Viewer' and/or 'Spend Moderator' roles. Category authorization must be enabled to use this role.|
|Spend Moderator||Access to the Spend module, authorized to view and edit data in the module.|
|Spend Viewer||Access to the Spend module, authorized to view the data in the module.|
|Support Ticket Access||Access your own user page in the Help Center. Here you can manage all your own tickets and, if activated by us, view the tickets from your organization. This role also gives you access to content in the Help Center that is only accessible to authorized users.|
|Sustainability Analysis||Access to the sustainability analysis in the Spend module.|
|Vendor Bonus||Access to the 'Bonus Level' functionality in the Vendors module.|
|Vendor Management confidential attachments||Access to vendor attachments in the Vendors module that are marked as confidential.|
|Vendor Management Moderator||The authority to add, edit and delete suppliers in the Vendors module.|
|Vendor Management Register||The authority to upload new information from existing suppliers, such as attachments, notes and complaints.|
|Vendor Management Viewer||The authority to view suppliers in the Vendors module.|
|Vendor Rating Moderator||The authority to start new ratings and edit existing ratings. This role also gives access to the Settings section of the Vendor Rating module.|
|Vendor Rating Register||Access to the Vendor Rating module, authorized to view results.|
|Vendor Rating Viewer||Access to the Vendor Rating module, authorized to view results.|
This tab only applies when the account is a profile. Read more about profiles here.