Once the audit has been answered by the supplier, you will see the audit in the 'Back from vendor' section. Click on the audit to view all information supplied.
Before you can start an audit workflow to approve the audit, at least one audit workflow must be set up in the environment. You do this in Admin > General Settings > Workflows.
- To start a workflow, open the audit.
- Click on 'Manage Audit' at the top right of the page.
- Click on the 'New workflow' button to choose one of the audit workflows.
- Make, if desired, changes to the linked user(s) at every workflow step.
- Click on the 'Start workflow' button to start the audit.
The first user in the workflow will now receive an email with an invitation to review the audit. The user can approve or reject the audit. Depending on the workflow settings, the workflow will be continued or aborted when a user rejects the audit.
What happens if an audit is canceled?
If a user rejects the audit in the workflow (and the workflow setting determines that the workflow is interrupted), the data in the audit will not be processed in VendorLink and the audit will be placed in the archive.
What happens if an audit is approved?
If the workflow has been successfully completed and the audit has been approved, all data will be processed in VendorLink.
- All name and address data are updated at the relevant supplier(s) in Vendors
- All contacts are updated at the relevant supplier(s) in Vendors
- All documents are updated in the checklist items of the relevant supplier(s) in Vendors
- All products are updated with the supplier's contract products in Contracts
- All categories are updated at the supplier(s) in Vendors.
- The survey results are retained in the audit details. You can view this at a later time.