When you archive a user account, it is no longer possible to log in with the account. The account also loses all roles and other links. When you remove the account from the archive, these links are not restored.
- Go to Admin > General Settings > Users > Active, and open the user account you want to archive.
- Click on 'Replace and/or archive user'.
- You will see an overview with all links of the user account. Here you can transfer the links per component to another user account via the 'Replace user' button. You can also transfer all links to another user account at once via the 'Replace user' button that is located to the left of the 'Archive' button at the bottom of the pop-up window.
- You can archive the account via the 'Archive' button.