Follow the steps below if you want to permanently delete a user account. Deleting a user account cannot be reversed. You can create the account again later. The delete option is only available with archived user accounts.
- Go to Admin > General Settings > Users > Archived Users.
- Click on 'Delete'.
- Click on 'Yes' to permanently delete the account.
Once a user account has been deleted, it cannot be recovered. All links with these users (contract manager, contract owner, task holder) in VendorLink will be lost. Not all users in VendorLink have an active role. For example, users may have been promoted to appear as respondents in surveys or to serve as contract managers in Contract Management. The survey results will be lost if you delete the user. When inactive users are removed, the undesirable effect can occur that important emails about, for example, contracts and surveys are no longer received.